Scotland 2020 – is the year of West Coast Waters

If you enjoy water sports, just walking by water Arisaig will meet your needs and Westerlees can provide the perfect bed and breakfast for your stay.

Jacobite Steam Trains

Bookings are now being taken for the Jacobite Steam Train

Morning Service

The Jacobite runs from Monday 13th April to Friday 23rd October 2020 (Monday to Friday); Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 2nd May to Sunday 27th September 2020.

Afternoon Service

Service runs from Monday 11th May to Friday 11th September (Monday to Friday); Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 13th June to Sunday 30th August 2020.

Road to the Isles – Festival of Running – Saturday 9th May 2020

5km; 10km; half marathon; full marathon events are available to take part in

Traditional Scottish Highland Games

Arisaig Highland Games and Clan Ranald Gathering will be held on Wednesday 29th July 2020.

Traighathlon – Sunday 20th September 2020

Base camp is Traig Beach

Events are:

  • Try a Tri – incorporates a 400m heated indoor swim, 10km bike ride and a 2.5km run
  • Sprint Traighathlon – incorporates a 750m open water swim, a 20km bike ride and a 5km run
  • Standard Traighathlon – incorporates a 1500m open water swim, a 40km bike ride and a 10km run
  • Arisaig Americano Music Festival
  • Third Annual Festival – Friday 5th, Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th June